Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:16 a.m. - 2006-01-24
Toooooozday
The sun is out - a mere diversion between tonight's snowstorm and yesterday's snowstorm. We're expecting about 3 inches. Oh yah...it's winter.
Yesterday was a fairly productive work day. Got some cub scout stuff done after work, came home and had the mushroom barley soup I made on Sunday. Picked up a loaf of crusty bread and we had a tasty dinner. Andy is not a fan of brown soups. He will eat yellow soup - chicken noodle. He will eat red soup - tomato, but he doesn't like my home-made soups. Oh well.
I fell asleep after dinner and spouse paid the bills. That was a nice surprise. Tonight I have cub scouts, so that will cut into the evening. We're making centerpieces for their "Blue and Gold" dinner next month.

Spouse and I watched "John and Abigail Adams" on PBS. I heart Abigail. I also identify with John. In my falling asleepiness, I saw so many parallels between his behavior and mine. Except for the part that he is a genius, and visionary. But he craved recognition and validation. He did a thing because it was the right thing to do, not a popular thing to do or the easy thing to do. Yet he was not the "golden one." I have to think about this a bit more.

Checked in with most of the siblings last night. They are just fine.

But here is what I would really like. A month. Paid. Vacation. Is that really asking too much? Just four short weeks.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!