Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:11 a.m. - 2006-01-16
Clean out
I LOVE long weekends. We got so much done. Got all the tax info to the accountant, made yummy food, cleaned up alot of stuff (gave five boxes of old clothes to charity.) Played with Andy and saw a great little jazz concert. Here are these two high school brothers - piano and bass - playing lots of great jazz classics and having a great time. One of the boys hasn't even hit puberty yet I think. His voice= kept cracking. Very cute. Andy and his friend enjoyed it, and after we had the friend and his mother and grandmother come for dinner. I made straw and hay - yellow and green fettuccini with cream, grated cheese, prosciutto and peas. Also made a roasted veggie antipasto with all the leftover veggies in the fridge - zucchini, tomatoes, peppers, asparagas, broccoli and carrots. Made a big salad and a pound cake and we're done. Nice leisurely Sunday dinner.

One of the boxes from the basement I went through (the box not the basement) was full of spouse's sister's jewelry - nice costume stuff. I had made little packages of her things after she died and sent them to her friends and relatives, but I can't remember why this stuff wasn't given away. It has been 13 years since she died so suddenly. It made for a few strange dreams.

Andy and I are home, poor spouse had to go into work, and it was cold and icy yesterday and today. We're glad to be home and snuggly.

a hui hou marama


previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!