Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:44 a.m. - 2006-01-10
Treasure what is important

My friend's husband has died. He had stopped being able to speak this weekend, though recognized people. Initially the doctors said he had 2-6 months at most once they took him off the transplant list. He had his breakfast yesterday, went back to sleep, never woke up and died early last night. How quickly it went - he was running his business on December 15. He went to the hospital December 16. He died on January 9.

They have been preparing for it for about two years when they first found the lesions on his liver, but my friend fought to get him evaluated, fought to get him on the transplant list, fought to get him whatever services he needed. They had hoped for more years.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!