Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:24 a.m. - 2006-01-05
A stolen meme of 4


A meme stolen from Nance who says she stole it from somebody...


Four jobs you've had in your life


1. �Radio Newscaster/reporter - first job out of college, very fun, very exciting, paid less than minimum wage.

2. Waitress - please don't sit on the lasagna, and NO you can't exchange the free pickles and saurkraut for cheescake.

3. Teletypist - in the olden days before there was the Internet and fax, there was the teletype machine which sent copy from news bureaus to the main newspaper. I got so fast I can type 110 wpm still.

4. Communications Director - what I do now. I think.

Four movies you would watch over and over


1.� Drumline

2.� The Way We Were

3.��The Dirty Dozen

4. My Life as a Dog

Four places you have lived

1.� Connecticut (most of my youth)

2.� Arlington, VA (My Dad was in the army and I was a toddler.)

3.� Florida - east coast.

4.� Magic-chusetts


Four TV shows you love to watch


1.� Two and a half men.

2.� America's Test Kitchen

3.� Clean House

4.� The Office (both versions)


Four places you have been on vacation


1.� Italy

2.� New York City

3.� Wisconsin Dells

4.� DisneyWorld


Four websites you visit daily


1.� D-land - so many to mention

2.� BBC - the day in pictures

3.� Snopes

4.� QVC


Four of your favorite foods


1.� Pizza

2.� My Nana's chicken soup.

3.� Hot fudge sundae w/buttercrunch ice cream

4.� Bacon


Four places you would rather be right now


1.� Under the covers

2.� With my family in Florida

3.� At a spa getting a massage

4.� In a really nice cabin on a cruise

-----
Company is all gone - put my parents on the plane last night, they made it home safely around midnight and called to let us know.

House is relatively clean on the first floor. We could have dinner guests if we had to.

I still miss the hubub of the holidays. Andy is feeling a bit melancholy too.

That's all I got for now.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!