Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:43 a.m. - 2005-12-27
Two days after...

Two interesting things (well to me anyway...)

1. My mother noticed me updating. Our computer is in the family room, and it will stay there until Andy moves out...Anyway, she asked me what I was doing and was shocked that I have been keeping an online journal for as long as I have. She asked for the url, and in my 48-year-old churlishness, I told her she wasn't invited. She seemed okay with that, but I'm afraid I may have hurt her feelings.

2. I am composing a list of resolutions that I will ACTUALLY WRITE DOWN this year. I feel ready to make some changes - like fitness (stop laughing, I know I've talked around that before) and getting rid of more stuff, and being kinder to spouse, and things involving clear plastic bins.

So that's it fortoday. I'm THINKING about a list.

Today, I'm looking for a place that gives facials for my brother's friend, who is my friend. I introduced them years ago, and now they live together in Florida.

Then we'll have lunch at home and try and get Andy's camera breakage resolved, and meet my other brother and his kids for an early dinner.

The clam sauce turned out pretty delicious last night! It was my grandfather's specialty, so I've been dubious, but even without fresh clams (we had to buy frozen whole clams) it turned out fine. Here's the key - LOTS OF GAHLIC and fresh parsley. Not too much wine in the sauce.


Time to find a small piece of chocolate.
a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!