Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:05 a.m. - 2005-12-23
Count down

It's Christmas eve eve. When my siblings and I were little, we thought we invented this idea. We were wrong.

Andy is so excited and energetic, and today is his school's holiday party. His backpack is packed full of presents for his teachers. He loves his last year teacher so much he asked if we could give her a gift, which we did, and he made her a beautiful card.

We went to the in-laws last night to sort of celebrate Christmas since they won't come on Christmas day - they had cocktails. We dropped off their gifts and we'll see them NEw YEar's Day at our open house. Then I took my parents to the awesome Asian buffet and ate Cambodian food.

Came home, did a few more things and went to sleep around 10:30.

On today's agenda:

1. Wish you all a happy, healthy holiday.

2. Finish wrapping

3. Find those three darn missing presents (two are for spouse!)

4. Clean up the house

5. Bake the biscotti.

6. Get the last of the groceries.

7. Count the fishes for tomorrow (still trying to go with a feast of seven)

8. Count my blessings. I have many.

Merry Christmas
Happy Hannuka
Blessed Eid
Blissful Solstice

Happy everything else you and yours celebrate!

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!