Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:58 a.m. - 2005-12-20
SSSSSSTTTTTTRESSSSSSSSSS!
I suppose it is a fitting part of the holiday season to go to the doctors and make sure everything checks out. I had my annual gyn visit yesterday. Sorry - TMI? Anyway, ever since I started seeing this doctor when I was pregnant with Andy, I have this little trick. In the last trimester of my pregnancy, I had high blood pressure, and the doctor wanted to hospitalize me. I was able to sit for two minutes and bring my blood pressure back to below normal. I had to do this daily for about three months, so now my body almost always spikes my BP when I go to see her, and I have to bring it down. This time, she threatened to take me off the pill, which I know seems silly, since infertility usually means no birth control is needed, but I like to be regular, and it is supposed to help as a preventative for exposure to massive amounts of infertility drugs, so I am still on it. Got the BP down yesterday again. Then I went to pick up my parents from my brother's and found out that:

1. My father fell on the sidewalk Friday night and had to get 6 stitches and spent the night in the ER because he had a mild concussion; and

2. He and my brother had a huge fight (not about the fall) and now he is not speaking to my brother and will not go back to his house for Christmas and to stay a few more days.

Happy, Happy Christmas. So my mother is upset, and my father is upset, and now I'm all stressed. Oi. My father seems to be fine otherwise, he is a good healer. He wasn't in too much pain, but I remember that usually after about three days of either us visiting them, or him visiting us that he gets some sort of malady, so I'm bracing for that.

Please, please, please let my father and brother reconcile before Christmas.

In other news, I'm probably done with my shopping. Finished the cards this weekend, now I just have to wrap, wrap, wrap. And take Andy to pick out spouse's gift.

I decided to come into work today since there were two or three print jobs that needed to be dealt with. But after today, I am on vacation until January 2. Wooooo Hooooo!

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!