Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:03 a.m. - 2005-12-16
Not enough information
It is especially quiet this morning. I am up early to see if there is school. We're expecting an ice storm or at the very least snow and sleet. So far, we have school but it is not yet 6 a.m., so I have to wait to see what the teevee says.

My parents made it in safely. I picked them up at the airport, took them to lunch, then we had a little shop - my mother needed some black pants. Came home, made tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwiches, and I was in bed by 9.

Andy came home with a stuffy, runny cold. He has no temp, but is a little miserable. He is getting by on nana pampering. He likes that.

Still trying to figure out what is happening today - do I work from home? Will Andy have school? Will Andy be ABLE to go to school?

Spouse is supposed to deliver my parents half way to my brother's. He wanted them to come last night, and we were willing to drive, but they were too tired.

My dad lit a fire in the fireplace (spouse had set it up the day before - isn't he good?) and sat by it. I was glad Dad enjoyed it.

Did I already write how sad work was yesterday? So many empty offices. So many sweet faces gone. So much dead wood gone too, but...

Tonight I'm breaking out the chocolate fountain! Andy is very excited. We're having our monthly "grown-up" night, and I'm in charge of dessert. I bought a pineapple to cut up, some dried apricots, some bananas, strawberries, apples and I'll make a pound cake. Can't wait for dessert!

This weekend is full of getting stuff done! Monday morning I have my annual lady doctor exam. Then, my parents come back to our house Tuesday. I'm taking two vacation days next week.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!