Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:00 a.m. - 2005-12-15
thought I was deeper than this, didncha?
Things to savor:

1. Andy wanted an extra long cuddle this morning, which I obliged, because I will lose him to my mother for the next few weeks.

2. Spouse showered with me this morning. Is that TMI?

3. My parents are coming and after I pick them up from the airport, we'll go to lunch.

Things to be upset about:

1. It is a ghost town at work. I really miss my co-workers. They're officially gone. Really, I am surrounded by empty offices and cubes.

2. We're getting an ice storm tomorrow.

3. Not enough aid is going to Pakistan or Dharfur.

Things to rejoice about:

1. I have a terrific family and most of us will be together over the holidays.

2. My sister and her dick-head soon to be ex husband are going to mediation tomorrow, and maybe this whole divorce crap will be settled.

3. I have many blessings.

Things I have to do in the next 48 hours:

1. Mail my sister's packages and Dave's relative's packages.

2. Bake 10 dozen more cookies. (everyone ate the one's I made last week for the cookie swap)

3. Clean. My. House.

Did you watch the Grinch last night (the REAL one?)

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!