Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:27 a.m. - 2005-12-05
Recaplet

Wierd skies again this morning - just a smudge of sun. We're expecting MAJOR snow tonight.

Also , I can't do a roadside collection this morning, because the snow obscures anything on the side of the road.

Such a busy weekend, yet I can't recall all the things we got done...

Saturday morning, Andy and I went out for breakfast and did some Christmas shopping, then we went and sold wreaths for the cub scouts. When did men and boys get so whiney??? "It's cold out. The wreaths smell funny. How come no one will buy our wreeeeeeeeeeths..." and that was from the fathers.
Spouse had to do a tour for his students, so he didn't get home until mid-afternoon. Andy and I did some more "projects," went to church, and then met my brother and his kids for dinner at our favorite Mexican restaurant. After dinner, spouse and I went to a cocktail party hosted by my "tardy" friend. We stayed an hour, then headed home. Sunday morning was all about getting the hood vent installed over the stove, and I won't mention here that spouse neglected to read up and make sure we had all the parts...That's all I'll say about that. Took the kids to see Chicken little, then came home and made dinner and did the festival of laundry. We also switched to our Christmas china - yes I know I'm a freak, but it is nice to have it out.

Yesterday was a red letter movie day - first "An Affair to Remember" which I watched almost uninterrupted, and then our favorite holiday movie EVER - the Alistair Sim "Christmas Carol." And Andy topped off the sedentary evening by watching a Wallace and Grommit movie.

Whew.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!