Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:09 a.m. - 2005-12-02
To vent or not to vent

If today's sky were painted by a set designer, he'd be fired for doing such a poor job - the sky is so WIERD and artificial looking this morning. We may get a bit o'snow, so maybe that is what is causing the peculiar clouds.

Had a fun cub scout meeting last night. Each boy had to make a poster of their favorite animal. We had pictures of a guinea pig, blue jay, penguin, lion and chinese/japanese/siamese fighting fish.

Tonight I am doing girly fun, which at my age means eating dinner without having to cut up someone's meat. I'm going with some neighbor/friends.

Tomorrow Andy and I are going out to breakfast - spouse has to work in the morning and lead a tour for his students. Then we'll do some holiday shopping and then we'll sell wreaths for the cub scouts. My brother and his two kids are coming for a sleepover, and my bro will help us install our stove vent. So here's the thing - do I vent it out, which would necessitate cutting a hole from the kitchen to the garage, and then piping that vent through the garage for several feet out to the back yard? Or do I just go with the charcoal filter installation in the hood? Our old stove had a fan, but we never knew if it vented out some secret way so when we removed the stove, we saw that in fact, it didn't really do anything and that's why whenever we cook, the upstairs bedroom smells like food. Ugh. I only like bedrooms to smell like soap or clean sheets. So that's the conundrum.

But it is Friday, and the big boss told me I did great work yesterday on the new temporary proposal, and it looks like maybe I will now have eight more weeks of work before I see my shadow. Whoda thunk?

Happy, happy Friday dance!

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!