Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:16 a.m. - 2005-11-29
Chapters

The food part: The black beans and rice turned out well, though I had to add a bit of hot sauce before we served it. Spouse has the leftovers for lunch today.

The social part: I'm flummoxed. The woman I was angry with for making me wait 40 minutes for her and not calling is hosting a cocktail party on Saturday. She usually calls or emails me twice a day. I haven't heard from her since then. We were invited to the party last month. Do I go? Do I pretend that everything is okay and move on? Is she waiting for me to make the first move? Will I be looking for signs and portends in her behavior that night? Will she slam the door in my face? Am I being a self-righteous bitch?

The other social part: There are lights to see! I want to take Andy to see them all, so we're trying to find nights to do that. We've also got our neighborhood carol sing next weekend, and I want to take Andy to the holiday pops concert, but haven't gotten tix yet. Better get on the stick.

The cleaning part: Must. Do. It. Paper is once again overtaking the house, not to mention the pils of gifts that demand wrapping. Also, I have a trunk full of stuff to get to goodwill.

The work part: No information. No news. No meaningful meetings with supervisors. But I'm not bitter.

The baking part: I want to bake this year. That seems to be the one thing that falls off the list every year, and ESPECIALLY if I won't be working, I'd like to bake - I'm thinking pignoli cookies, biscotti, spritz and shortbread dipped in chocolate. Suggestions? Beuller? Anyone?

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!