Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:02 a.m. - 2005-11-23
Thanksgiving blessings and sniffles
The pity party continues - I cannot sleep because the minute I put my head on the pillow, my sinuses close up and I can't breath. But even if I sit up it doesn't help, I have to keep moving - like a shark - yah, that's it - like a shark - in order to breathe. Plus, I have major cramps. Oh hell.

It has given me a chance to catch up on late night teevee. I hadn't seen Conan or Jay in years, and didn't realize that they rerun both shows at 2 a.m.

Andy has to dress like a pilgrim today - thank heavens for the emergency long-sleeved white tee and black pants. The rest of the costume was made in school on Monday. They are also making cupcake turkeys out of peanut butter cups, frosting and jelly beans. Should be interesting!

Ten things I am thankful for on this Thanksgiving eve:

1. My wonderful husband and son.
2. That I have more than I need.
3. The way Andy looks when he's freshly showered, in his pjs and reading in his favorite corner of the couch.
4. Hot baked potatoes with butter, salt and pepper
5. The health and happiness of my family
6. Cell phones
7. D-land friends
8. Vince Garaldi's music for the Peanuts' specials
9. The way Spouse looks when he does his little out of the shower dance
10. Perspective

Happy Thanksgiving!

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!