Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:28 a.m. - 2005-11-18
Who changed my pecans?

Yesterday I got hit with the idiot stick and could not get my act together to make spouse's birthday dinner. I had planned on making a pecan pie, mango salsa, crab cakes, corn, salad and twice baked potatoes - all his faves. I got home and found out the bag of pecans in the freezer was actually hazelnuts. Not. Gonna. Work. Then I went to make the crab cakes - minced the shallot and abit of red pepper, made bread crumbs from the remaining ciabatta, some ritz crackers and some whole wheat bread; and found out the crab I bought was spoiled. Then I knocked over a container of soup in the fridge. I just could not win.

Spouse called, I asked him to pick up crabmeat, ran out and bought a store-made pecan pie and forgot to make the corn and potatoes. He liked it anyway, and it was a nice dinner, but really, WHERE IS MY BRAIN?

Today I am working at home, though my work email will not let me send for some reason, so I have to reply to work email from my home account which is making me bananas.

On the weekend agenda: Driving to my home town where I haven't lived for 30 years, showing Andy my house, school and church, going to my HS reunion and maybe some snow!

Time to go look for the rest of my tiny, tiny brain!

Happy, happy weekend dance!

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!