Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:08 a.m. - 2005-11-15
How long will the dancing last?
Know what I did at work yesterday? Two e-mails. Mostly, people shuffled into my office, shut the door and either wept or ranted. I am not the HR person, but for some reason, yesterday at least a dozen co-workers came in and out, and I was reminded of going to confession on Saturday afternoons with my father.

And has my boss even said a word? Even made eye contact? Even acknowledged that the last week has been hell and that we're losing about a quarter of our staff, and that more of his staff is hanging in the balance waiting to see if we are getting this contract? Not an utterance. I am so disappointed and disgusted. I thought he was better than that.

No word on my mother's tests.

Tonight I'm making mussels with garlic, wine and tomatoes and serving it with crusty bread.

When Andy takes a shower, either his father or I supervise, and while he's waiting for the set-up, he comes down stairs and does this cute little naked run-around dance. He looks like a Michaelangelo putti, whirling around the livingroom until someone calls from upstairs to get in the shower this minute.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!