Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:22 a.m. - 2005-11-11
Maybe next time I should speak English
Friday. Yay. Friday.

On the road front: Two dead red foxes about 12 miles apart on the side of the road. Little traffic since apparently most everyone else does not have to work today.

On the hair front: Got a few compliments from work-folk on my hair. I am not used to compliments, especially since I make practically no hair/make-up effort.

On the work front: No boss meeting. I'm disappointed. He was away for two weeks, and in that time most of my staff and a chunk of his was let go. I would have thought he would have made a gesture to sit down with us.

On the home front: Spouse double paid a bill for Andy's karate lessons, so now I have to refigure finances. We had an extra $45 this month, but now that is gone, plus more. What really irritates me is that we had three separate discussions. Spouse: "We've got to pay Andy's karate fee." Me: "I did last week when I took him to class." Spouse (two days later.) "We've got to pay Andy's karate fee." Me: "Don't you remember we discussed that the other day - I PAID it. I always pay it at the first class of the month."
Spouse (last night.) "I paid Andy's karate fee." Me: "Is there some reason that you are obsessed with this fee? Is there some reason that you have no recollection of conversations with me about this? TWO conversations?"

I don't know why I am so angry about this. I just feel undermined. I also hate it that he can remember the most niggling detail about architecture and recite it chapter and verse for his class, but cannot remember conversations we've had; or requests I've made...I know, I am a bitch.

Last night was another adventure in girli-ness. A neighbor is becoming a home-party-cosmetic sales person and invited us over for pedicures. But without nail polish. I went for an hour, still huffing about spouse and the karate fee. But my feet and hands are now very smooth if not polished.

This weekend: Cub scout hike, yard raking with 10 members of the glee-club; cub scout bike test; grocery shopping, laundry, church, preparation for spouse's birthday. If I am still speaking with him.
Sunday: D&O with the in-laws.

Today's sky: Not so soupy.

Today's dance: Happy Friday Dance.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!