Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:52 a.m. - 2005-11-08
Chicken soup for the soul
Made a great Mexican chicken soup yesterday in the crockpot. My co-worker calls it compost cooking - using all the little leftover bits in the fridge and freezer. I used leftover bits of frozen peppers, juice from two limes, chicken stock, two boneless skinless chicken breasts, some marginal tomatoes, leftover salsa, onions, garlic and adobo seasoning (which you can buy at most grocery stories in the Hispanic foods section - it is just garlic powder, onion powder, salt and a few other things.) I added a handful of cilantro at the beginning, and then a handful at the end. Used up the crushed bits of leftover tortilla chips and served. Spouse had two bowls. It was tasty.

Tonight is cub scouts. We are making car models. I can smell the glue already.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!