Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:02 a.m. - 2005-11-04
Are there no prisons? Are there no workhouses?
So it is official. I am laid off on December 14 if we don't get this contract; and the chances of getting this contract are somewhat diminished by today's announcement that the feds are cut, cut, cutting the budget to pay for Katrina. So we could get the work, but not fully funded which means I could also be part-time. Three of my staff are being let go regardless. The atmosphere is soupy with adrenaline and sadness. I just realized I have dog drool on my suite sleeve and I don't own a dog. Must be the one who kissed me earlier this week.
Much to do - much consoling to administer. I know I'll be fine. I know I have blessings. I know I am privileged. I also hate change and uncertainty and instability.

Not really in a friday dancing mood.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!