Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:31 a.m. - 2005-11-02
The beat goes on
I took a vacation day on Monday and happened to catch Oprah who told me that I should love my self more, and that if I loved myself more, I would take the time to do hair and make-up and dress better and lose weight and find myself. I am confused. I thought the whole point of loving yourself and accepting yourself was that you did not need artifice. Men don't wear make up. Why do women have to wear it to love themselves more? I'm going to have to work on that for awhile.

Still no clarity at work. We've been notified that we will have meetings on Friday.

I've been having wierd dreams about having babies.

Last night we had a great ww chili with four kinds of beans, leftover meatballs I had in the freezer, leftover peppers I had in the freezer, leftover salsa, marginal tomatoes and onions, garlic, cumin and epazote. Spouse thought it was delicious. It was pretty good.

Tonight we have fresh blue fish, and then I have to go do cubscouts.

Spoke to two of my three siblings last night - the Florida ones. They have power and water again and are grateful they didn't have more serious damage.

My mother and sister are off on another cruise. It is for my sister's work. That's all I'm saying about that.

I just need to get through the next few months and figure out a plan and a goal. And maybe wear makeup.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!