Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:42 a.m. - 2005-10-26
Pity - party of one...

I'm looking for breaks in the clouds to see even a little sun, but so far no luck. We did get snow last night, but it didn't stick. I feel cheated about fall - first the weather was so hot that the leaves did not turn; then just as the leaves began to change, so full of the promise of vivid colors, the wind and rain has taken them away.

My parents got power back around 11 last night and called to let us know. Their phone service returned around 9. Today they will call the insurance company, deal with the clean up and throw a big bbq to cook all the meat in the freezer/fridge.

I'm glad they are safe and sound, but still feel cheated about the visit. Detect a theme here? At least my house is clean(ish) and somewhat organized.

Andy, spouse and I will head to the Cape Friday afternoon and use the time-shares my folks got for our trip together, and we'll have a good time. I offered the other timeshare unit to several friends, but no takers.

The potroast turned out great, but instead of eating it for the rest of the week, I froze it for future use. Tonight is bluefish, broccoli, delicata squash and corn.

Andy, spouse and I had a mini jammy party and watched "It's the great pumpkin" last night. I was exactly Andy's age when I saw it for the first time.

Back to work.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!