Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:14 a.m. - 2005-10-18
Spooktacular evening
It is raining again. We had about 36 hours of not rain, and now it is back. The light this morning was so peculiar. I could hear Joanne Woodward describing it as a dark brightness in the back of my tiny brain. She doesn't usually narrate my morning commute, so it was kind of interesting.

I have two projects to finish today, but I am feeling a bit defeated at the moment. Not for any particular reason - just that in less than two months, I'll likely be out of work, and I haven't been called by the hr depts of the other jobs I applied to. Think positive. Think positive. Think positive.

Had a fun time at cub scouts last night - we had a halloween pack meeting. I had to come straight from work, so I wore my white "good witch" tee shirt. The boys were all in various black costumes. There was absolutely no color in the room on bodies less than 12 years old. Each den made a "booth" - there were boxes of brains and eyeballs, make your own slime, monster ring toss, fortune telling, and swamp juice punch. We made "swamp fortune fish" and the boys had to catch a fish and read the fortune on the back. They enjoyed it, and it was fun to watch everyone.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!