Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:16 a.m. - 2005-10-14
On and on and on....
And the virus vigil continues - Andy is getting better, but is still sick, so I'll have to split my day again today. Last night his cough was pretty bad and he actually ASKED for cough syrup. He HATES cough syrup, so I knew he must feel pretty bad, and spouse gave him some, and when Andy conked out less than two minutes later, spouse bounded back down to the kitchen (where we keep the cough medicine) and realized that he had given Andy double the dosage. It was over the counter stuff, but I was still pretty freaked and angry. The man has a Ph.D. from Harvard, and yet he did not read the label properly. I know it is an easy mistake, but I am still upset. I called the local poison control number to confirm that everything should be okay, and they were very reassuring. Overreact much??

My mother is postponing her tests so she can find someone who will either sedate her, or until she can find a facility that does open imaging. That means she is delaying everything at least a month. I want to slap some sense into her. In fact, I probably want to slap just about everyone today. I just need some sleep. And for the nine days of rain to stop. The sun is supposed to appear on Sunday - the day of our rescheduled yard sale and block party.

Oh yah - happy friday dance.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!