Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:28 a.m. - 2005-10-04
rate my entry dot com
I'm a-wrasslin' with myself. I discovered a website (well-known to students, apparently) that rates college professors, and sure enough spouse is listed. His ratings are pretty good, but there are two that make comments that could hurt his feelings. I recognize that all of this is subjective, that a disgruntled student could skew things, but as I said, he comments about his teaching are excellent.

So, do I let him know about the site? Or would the negative comments bother him so much that it would negate the praise he receives as a teacher? Or do I not think enough of him to know that he'd be adult about it and recognize the snarkiness for what it is?

Such a puzzlement.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!