Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:50 p.m. - 2005-09-26
The Monday

I tried not to whine in my Saturday entry. But I think I did anyway.Andy and I ended up in the office until 4. I promised him lunch ANYWHERE he wanted (We ended up at his fave - Mcd.) And I promised him two new books, but he couldn't find anything he wanted so we'll try again at another bookstore. I'm proud of him for not just grabbing any two books to get his prize.

I do not whine.

Saturday afternoon, we just collapsed. I roasted a chicken with onions, garlic and herbs, baked a couple of spuds and baked some broccoli. Spouse was exhausted after giving his paper. I went to sleep at 9, though spouse and Andy watched Shrek until 10. I love our movie nights, all cuddled in the big bed. I love them even more when I am awake.

Sunday, I got up, did laundry, grocery shopping and two other errands, watched the neighbor's son, took the cub scout den to a local historical museum, conducted a brief den meeting, came home, changed the sheets on all the beds, put together a thank you package for spouse's bro and SIL for taking us to dinner, and headed down to the in-laws to meet spouse's uncle and aunt. It was interesting - he had some fun stories when spouse's parents weren't talking about themselves.

I do not say negative things about people.

Ahem.

We enjoyed the visit, and came home, got Andy to bed. I made lunches, set out clothes and fell asleep.

I am full of energy.

Today we continue to plow through this proposal. It is good. I've done my parts.

I do excellent work.

Yesterday we saw a boatload of wildlife. I saw a fox early in the morning on the way to the grocery store. Then on the way to cub scouts we saw a flock of geese (not unusual) and a herd? of wild turkeys nibbling on shrubs on the side of the road. Then on I-95, we saw a coyote - EEEEEWWWW, and a mile or two later, two deer. That, along with the usual assortment of skunks, chipmunks and squirrels, made for an interesting day of nature.

And I lost 4.2 lbs.

I make the healthy food choice.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!