Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:27 a.m. - 2005-09-14
Perspective, right?
I'm feeling guilty for feeling miserable.

First, work has been crazy and stressful. I don't know if I mentioned this but I knew when I took this job last year that our positions were only funded through mid-December. We are writing proposals now for contracts that will decide our fate in the coming months. But our jobs will change substantially. I don't want another tumult right now, but it is either change in this job, or have to look for a new job - both options are stressing me out.

Second, spouse went to get gas for my car last night - a good deed. On the way home he hit a pot hole and blew a tire. And he hadn't taken his cell phone with him. And he hadn't taken his triple a card with him. And now we have to get two freakin' new tires and we don't have the money, and I was mad at spouse for trashing my car and mad at myself, because he probably couldn't help it and he was trying to be nice, but he found a way to make it even more stressful by neglecting to take what I feel are TWO NECESSITIES OF LIFE - the cell phone and the triple a card. So I told him he should file with the town to see if we can get reimbursed for the tires which we have to buy TODAY. And he was probably bitten by a million mosquitos last night and we have eastern equine encephalitis all around us. Five people have died. It is not West Nile that I am worried about, it is triple E.

So while I had my pitty party stew, I found out why there are candles lining the streets of my town. They are to remind people to pray for a 17 year old girl who had a mole removed from her back about a year ago, and was told everything was fine. In mid-July she went to the ER for severe shoulder pain to find out that her melanoma had metastisized to her bones, liver and lymph nodes. She is 17.

My problems are so little, but they still piss me off.

The pork/tomatillo thing turned out decent. I had about a pound total of leftover pork roasts (left from two separate roasts) and chopped up some onions, garlic, one tomato, a handful of cilantro and a bunch of mashed tomatillos and threw it in the crockpot. I stopped at home between work and a cub scout planning meeting and dumped in a bag of frozen corn. It was pretty good.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!