Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:38 a.m. - 2005-08-29
Missing those babies

Productive, hot, sticky weekend. Saw a silly movie Friday "Looney Toons Back in Action" I think. Saturday I had the festival o'laundry and then we went to our friends' house and had dinner with them and their three month old baby. He was so adorable. Andy used his own money and bought him a cloth book. It was great to be with them and see how happy they are.

Sunday, up at the crack of dawn, church, grocery shopping, and then cleaning (the dining room table is visible) because we were having company for dinner. Then the mother of the company called and her brother had to go to the ER and would I babysit, so we did.

I haven't cooked a big Sunday dinner in a while, so I marinated a boneless leg of lamb, and roasdted it with potatoes, garlic, rosemary and thyme. I made a gratin of fresh tomatoes, zucchini and basil, and a corn salad with tomatoes, shallot and basil. It was delicious. Dessert was a cake with dried apples and cherries.

I am working from home today, since there are no day-care nor summer camp activities today. Tomorrow is Andy's first day of school, and we're getting him ready.

He is going through a phase where he wants to know our "favorites" of everything. "What's your favorite movie of all time Momma?" I don't have a favorite single movie. "What is your favorite food?" Depends on my mood.

Hmmm.

I love this boy and can't believe he is growing up so fast with his little muffin face.

Time to go back to work.
Keep the residents of the Gulf Coast in your thoughts.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!