Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:07 a.m. - 2005-08-26
WEEEEEEEEKEND!

Andy and I had a lovely dinner date at the Chinese restaurant in the center of our town, next to the quaint old movie theater that is closing next month. Anyway, we ate at the buffet, small but tasty, and Andy had 9 Peking Ravioli, 4 garlic shrimp a chicken wing, three pieces of chicken teriaki, three pieces of boneless ribs, two ears of baby corn, a spoon full of broccoli and some lo mein noodles. He said his tummy looked like a moon last night when he went to bed.

For the past two weeks, the neighbor kids have been playing flashlight tag at night. The kids range in age from 12 to 5, and Andy has been having a blast, but not before he is sprayed relentlessly with insect repellent. I'm not so worried about West Nile, but we have Eastern Equine Encephalitis, and it has been showing up in mosquito traps around us, and two people in the next state have been diagnosed. I wish that all we had to worry about was itchy bites like when I was a kid, but now playing outside after dark has consequences other than itchiness.

Andy has made the switch from kids toothpaste to grown-up toothpaste (his idea.) So now when he is done brushing his teeth, he likes to come and breathe on me so I can tell him how minty he is.

I am waiting until a bit later to check in with my Florida family members in case they are asleep. At the moment, everyone except spouse, Andy and me are down there.

Know what today is? Friday! Happy, happy Friday dance. Hope there's a good movie on tee vee tonight!

This weekend we are visiting our friends and their new baby and having dinner with them on Saturday. Can't wait! No inlaws this week. Yay.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!