Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:49 a.m. - 2005-08-16
dissndatt
Spouse and Andy are coming to meet me for lunch today. YAY! It is finally cooling off. Andy's getting a haircut today and after lunch he and spouse are going to some submarine museum. Should be fun for them.

Five things most people don't know about me:

1. I am certified to run a wastewater treatment plant.

2. I was bulimic in high school for about two months, but no one knew. I just stopped.

3. I am really shy, but I over compensate now that I'm in my 40s.

4. I don't like being outside very much. I'm always afraid of an encounter with a bug.

5. I've always wanted to taking singing lessons.


Ten things I know about myself:

1. Sometimes I forget to set a goal for myself, so I just sort of float along and wait for things to happen.

2. I like to think I'm an optimist, but really, I expect the worst to happen.

3. I could eat at least a pint of ice cream in one sitting. Maybe two if I liked the flavor.

4. I think I can do many things better than most people. (except maybe athletic things.)

5. I am not grateful enough.

6. I carry a grudge. For a long time. I carry grudges on behalf of other people too.

7. But if I care about you, I am a terrific and thoughtful friend.

8. I LOVE gossip, but I'm good about keeping secrets.

9. I'm losing my sense of adventure.

10. I wish I had a daughter too.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!