Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:51 a.m. - 2005-08-05
Inlaws and cats

It was an interesting day yesterday - spouse came in with me to work after we dropped Andy off at his day camp. He did some research at one of the libraries and I had a pile o'meetings, then I had to go check out a site where we are having a meeting in the fall. Spouse came with me, we met with the staff, checked out the facilities and had a late lunch, so I skipped dinner last night. It was good to spend time with spouse alone, but I am still so mean and picky sometimes. I. Must. Work. On. That.

He is feeling better and is, as I write this, at the doctor's being checked again. The issue that was bothering me the most about his accident seems to be resolving itself. I wouldn't be surprised if they cancelled the MRI on Sunday.

My sister's cretinous ex cancelled the health insurance without telling her. She has been without insurance for more than two months. And he didn't have the ovaries to tell her.

Looking forward to this weekend once the D&O is over with tomorrow. We're also cat sitting and house sitting for some neighbors, but I don't mind.

Happy, happy weekend dance!


a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!