Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:45 a.m. - 2005-08-02
Oi
The purple loostrife are taking over the wetlands around our neighborhood. It is quite beautiful, but already I can see they are choking out the cattails, and I have a new thing to worry about to add to my list.

My mostly main worry is spouse. He is still in pain, so I finally nagged him to go to the doctor, and he is going today. He has bruises all over his arms too.

Balls are also appearing on the roadside again. Last night on the way home - a foot ball, a pink "gym" ball - you know, the kind with a textured surface that makes that pingy kind of noise when it bounces; and a nerf ball. Where do they come from?

In WW news, yesterday was the last class of this series - it will resume again (we hope) on the 15th of August. I lost a pound this week. So I need to find some local meetings to get me through until then.

I have no idea how my parents are doing - they are at a club med w/my nephew, so I don't know if they are feeling well.

Myself? I am so freakin' anxious and responsible. And distressed with the choices our lead ers make for us.

And there is nothing on the tee vee tonight.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!