Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:38 a.m. - 2005-07-29
Just love those bloobs
Okay. I lied. I did not eat BLTs last night for dinner. After picking up spouse and Andy, getting the rental car, dropping off the ailing car and taking Andy to Karate, I suggested we have dinner out (even though BLTs are pretty easy.) We did - I had a cheese enchilada and a taco at our favorite Mexican restaurant. The restaurant is owned by the family of the kid who plays Dewey in Malcolm in the Middle. Father and son look exactly alike. Anyway, after dinner, we drove home in the rental car - very cute and small; went through the mail, checked in with my mother whose texts were all fine - no appendicitus, nothing abnormal; and then I had to go to sleep at 9:30. I am in the prime of my life and I cannot stay awake.

Today is another day of long meetings. I will attempt to head out on my lunch break in search of a lottery ticket. Tonight we are going to the drive-in movies with the cub scouts. I like the idea, but I wish it was another night. Tomorrow morning I will get up at 6 to make a blueberry cake to bring to our friend who is moving back to London.

My life is just a thrill a minute!

My mother was concerned that when they found nothing wrong that we would think she was a hypochondriac - hello - kettle meet pot...but I told her I was glad she got things checked, and hopes she feels better. They are taking my nephew to club med for three days - can't wait to hear how it goes!

Oh yah - and it is the weekend!!!!! Happy, happy weekend dance!

The summer is just flying by isn't it? Discuss.


a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!