Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:36 p.m. - 2005-07-28
Life in the nervous breakdown lane
Oi.

We have a monthly gathering of neighbor-couples. I decided to do an impromptu one on Saturday - we usually don't get together in July and August because everyone is so busy, but I thought it would be nice, and I wanted something to look forward to after vacation.

I got the word out - everyone is thrilled to be coming. I said I wasn't going to cook, we'd do subs and/or pizza - and asked what kind everyone wanted. One couple won't tell me what kind of sub they want until I tell them where I'm going to get the subs from. I find this annoying.

Work? Crazybusy.
Home? So messy, I can't find my feet.

Mom is still feeling poorly, but hasn't gotten the results of her CT scan; the car is overheating, but is being dropped off at its spa tonight and I am renting a car that is smaller than many purses I have owned.

Dinner tonight? BLTs

I did start to excavate the dining room table. I'm half-way done.

And thank you for all the nice notes and emails.

Cleansing breath.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!