Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:32 a.m. - 2005-07-22
Maybe I'm just boring myself to sleep
Tired, happy Friday dance. I woke up around 4:30 this morning and then had strange, angst-ridden dreams. My father was mad at me for letting Andy watch a ballet that had naked men in it; I was hosting a picnic, but forgot the picnic baskets...blah, blah, blah. Okay, I have the new H@rry P0tter book, and I started the first chapter, but I haven't made time to read it. Is something wrong with me?
Today: Meetings, two small projects
This afternoon: Meetings, dentist for Andy and me
Tonight: Go to sleep at 6:05 p.m.

I did not expect this post-vacation blues to last so long.

Spouse worked in his closet yesterday and is giving away three large bags of shirts, ties, hats, and other stuff. I think part of it is guilt for going to buy the new dress shirts and ties when we got home.

He modeled the shirt with various ties, but I wouldn't get into it. I am a mean wife.

The heat is supposed to moderate this weekend. We need to get some fresh air into the house, because it is a bit stale. I love opening the windows . Except when it is hot.

Happy weekend

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!