Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:53 p.m. - 2005-07-11
On the ocean at this very moment
So here I am with the Atlantic ocean behind me, sitting in the port of Cozumel, because Hurricane Dennis (co-incidentally, the name of my father-in-law) has not allowed us to go to the ports we were scheduled to be in. Bah. But so far it has been pretty pleasant. I mean, how can you NOT like having someone make your bed, prepare your meals, tidy up, etc., etc. There are a number of fun activities (for me.) We have managed to win three of the four trivia contests so far, and are the proud owners of several cruise-line key chains and pens. I actually like the pens. This afternoon however, there is something wrong with the pipes on our floor, so we were unable to use our bathrooms/showers from 11 a.m. today until 5 p.m. this afternoon. That is a long time, considering we have been eating like pigs and using the beach and the pool today.

We celebrated my father's 70th birthday yesterday and he really liked his memory book of "70 things we love about Dad." I got his cousins and friends as well as the immediate family to make a contribution to the list.

That's about it for now. I was pretty good weight watcher wise until yesterday, and now there is a rather large chocolate bar courtesy of the duty free shop waiting in my room. Also, spouse got me a massage/salt scrub for our anniversary. I hope there is no symbolism there or anything.

Life is good.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!