Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:06 a.m. - 2005-07-01
Dancing with the chefs

It has been a very productive week at work, despite the fact that I got two surprise projects handed to me. I hope to get my desk organized, lists made for projects when I return, and some order in my office today, but I suspect that I'll just have something new tossed my way, and I'll do it.

Got home latish last night because I worked late. Spouse picked up bluefish, and I picked up broccoli and asparagas the night before, so while he and Andy were at karate, I whipped together dinner and it was yummy. Tonight I'm dropping off some sandals my mother made for my friend's three daughters, we're going out to eat (YAY! NO COOKING TONIGHT!) and I hope we'll pick up a book I can use for my father's 70th birthday project. Also, I have to continue the festival o'laundry that was not completed this week.
Tomorrow: D&O with the in-laws; a stop to one of our favorite Italian groceries for home-made sausage for the cookout on Sunday; church, packing, cleaning. Sunday, parade w/the cub scouts at noon; cookout at a friend's; cookout at our house; fireworks at 10 p.m., and packing the car. Monday morning at 6 a.m., we're off to the airport.
Have I already said that I am addicted to "dancing w/the stars?" My new guilty teevee pleasure. I've also been following "cooking under fire" and wasn't surprised at the chef who was 86ed. The prize is getting to work at one of Todd English's restaurants. He was god-like in Boston for a while until his infidelity, drug use and generally large ego brought him down a few notches. I actually have never dined at one of his restaurants, though my brother raves about them. Also, it is restaurant week in NYC. Wish we were there!
Okay - time to eat my blueberries and oatmeal. Don't you wish you were me?

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!