Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:00 p.m. - 2005-06-29
List o'lists
Yipes - I am still plowing away at these projects. People found out that I am going on vacation, and everything arrived at my doorstep. Fortunately, I will be done by the end of the week, BECAUSE I HAVE TO BE - and I won't have anything hanging over me while I'm away, so that's a good thing.

Things I saw this morning: A thin dime of a sun through the fog and clouds on the way to work

More throw pillows - what is with the upholstery people?

1 inflatable swimming pool

3 overheated, oversized SUVs

A man shaving and reading the paper while driving. Must have a death wish. Unfortunately, he will take a few others with him.

Ate lobstah again for dinner last night - leftovers. And I made lobster salad for lunch today - it was deeeelishus. I am a bit out of the cooking groove this week, and into the reheating groove instead.

Tonight I have dinner with two neighbor friends. Should be fun!

Came up with an idea for my father's 70th birthday: I've asked all of his children, grand children, and a few friends to come up with 5 things that they love about him, and I'll compile a list of 70 things that we love about Dad.

Wish I thought about it sooner so I could have done a better job organizing, but if everyone gets me their things, I can do a quick layout//scrapbook kind of thing with photos next week on vacation. His birthday is the 12th, though for some reason, we are celebrating it on the 10th on the cruise. Go figure.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!