Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:57 a.m. - 2005-06-28
Sorry, just boring today.

Okay - so yesterday - Monday: I lost 2 and a half pounds at weigh in. Worked my behind off at work; rushed home, got my parents to the airport; treated spouse and Andy for dinner (pizza from a good, regional chain that actually puts anchovies on the caesar salad) came home, got Andy ready for day camp, made lunches, loaded the dish washer, threw on a load of wash, watched the ever-depressing and annoying six feet under, crashed into bed. I was feeling a bit melancholy about my parents leaving, especially since we are going to see them in a week, so that surprised me. They were better behaved, though my father has become more sluggish than usual. He concerns me and is really eating so much more lately. I'm sure that is why he feels no energy.
Andy is having a half-day with his friend today at the friend's house - they'll swim if the weather cooperates, play in the yard, compare game-boy games, and then I'll take them both to Karate class.
And tonight...I get my hair cut! Yay!
Spouse is a bit agitated because I think, of all the company, and also he has some work things going on. He is looking forward to dressing up for a group retirement party this afternoon.
And you know what we have for dinner tonight? The rest of the lobster - I wish my m other had taken more, but she left it behind, so we'll have lobster saute tonight (which is really very good on English muffins. YUM!
Just got two more huge projects which I have to finish this week because I am going on vacation. Did I say I'm going on vacation next week? Well.....IYAM!

Time to bite this project.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!