Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:11 a.m. - 2005-06-20
But where did the time go?

Ahhhhh...the weekend. Met briefly with the in-laws on Friday night to drop off the "corrected" father's day gift; went to dinner with out them, because they cannot adjust their schedule to eat 30 seconds later than they usually eat; had a good dinner (blue fish, cherrystone clams, broccoli, baked potato); picked up my parents at the airport, brought them home. Got up early the next morning to bring them to my brother's. Met for breakfast, then Andy, spouse and I ran errands and timed it so that we got to eat lunch at a sushi buffet. Andy and I went on a shopping trek to find the perfect father's day gift for him to give spouse. Finished the errands, went to church, came home and had the festival o'laundry and watching junky teevee. I think it was Lilo and stitch. Andy and I declined dinner. Spouse had a sandwich.
Sunday we slept late, (8:15!!!) talked our way out of driving up to my brother's yet again, (to have a cook out in honor of father's day - but the drive is over an hour each way, and the cookout was going to be late (5 ish, 6 ish.) Had major guilt, even though my parents were fine about it; made spouse a father's day breakfast and gave him his gifts (lots of bacon, fresh berries, english muffins, ties, cds, books, cashews); talked to my brother's FIL who is having the same wrist reconstruction surgery I had several year's ago - same wrist, same plates and screws - he is a retired physician but (rightfully) worried about going under general anesthesia because of his Parkinsons, heart condition, etc. I just don't like general anesthesia, so I made them give me a local when I had my surgery and it was just fine, so he felt bouyed by the suggestion, and since he used to practice at the hospital where he is having the surgery, he should have some clout.
Sunday afternoon, Andy played with his friends at their house, Spouse and I did the grocery shopping and some clean-up.
I made the requested father's day dinner - pasta with herbs and shrimp, broccoli with garlic and lemon. Packed up some of Andy's teacher gifts, made our lunches and watched "The Next Food Network Star." Very interesting. I'd love to discuss but no one here (besides spouse) watches. Tonight we drive to pick up the parents who will stay with us for one day before they go to their friends for two days.
Time to go weigh in.

ALSO:
Not sure if I said this already: Things I do not care about nor need to hear about:

Cruise and Holmes
Jackson

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!