Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:04 p.m. - 2005-06-17
Batsrgone
The bat is gone - it was still there yesterday afternoon when I got home from work and one of the neighbor boys offered to throw his baseball up at the window to dislodge it. Um. No thanks. It was then that I realized that the bat was in between the two glass storm windows and not on the outside as I had hoped, so if it was sick or dead, we would need the ladder to deal with it on the third floor. Eew. I kept hoping it would fly out when it got dark, and you know what? It did! So no more bat. Thus ends my current interface with nature.

The soy protien fake bbq ribs were delicious. I served them with stir fried pea pods with soy, ginger, garlic and hoisin sauce; some leftover asparagas I found, and baked sweet potatoes. Another successful experiment.

My parents arrive tonight.

Happy, happy Friday dance.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!