Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:09 a.m. - 2005-06-16
Way too many rodents
So many things swirling around. Yesterday, my boss let me go to this professional development day where the former CEO of generous electric, and the former mayor of the city of the big apple were speakers (via satellite.) It was very interesting in that they kept talking about work-life balance, and I realized that they had both created their work-life balance on the backs of their wives, and in their highly publicized extra-marital affairs.

The cool and ironic thing was that both speakers kept saying the things I've been tellling our management team. I hope people make the connection, but I doubt that they will.

Andy passed his belt test - his fourth. Spouse cleaned the guest room and made the beds for my parents who arrive tomorrow night. Then Saturday morning they are off to my brothers. We'll see them for lunch on Sunday for father's day at my brothers.

Okay - here's a wierd thing - This morning when Andy woke up, he called us down to his room - there is a small brown bat hanging from his window - OUTSIDE thank heavens, but the sun was up, so I hope this bat is not sick. If it is still there this afternoon, I'll have to check with animal control. It is quite small - smaller than Andy's hand. But all I could think of besides its adorably cute toes, is that it might have rabies.
We are also having a mice issue in the garage, which means we could also have a mouse issue in the house. Spouse got steel wool and filled the holes around the pipes (the fiberglass insulation didn't work, as the previous mice made a lovely soft nest in an old clay flower pot. Anyway, there were two dead mice in the traps that spouse left. EEEW. I wish I didn't hate nature so much.

Tonight we are trying a soy protien imitation bbq rib thing. I am dubious but it is only 4 points

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!