Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:56 a.m. - 2005-06-15
Eat your spinach

A quick entry, because I will be in a meeting from 10 until 5 this afternoon, then I high-tail it home because Andy has a Karate belt test.

If you like Asian food, I highly recommend this recipe:

1 large bag of fresh spinach washed and trimmed and well drained
2 tsp grated fresh ginger
2 minced cloves of garlic (or sliced if you are lazy like me)
1 tsp toasted sesame oil
1 T peanut or corn oil

On medium high heat, Heat the peanut oil in a large wok or deep frying pan. Add the ginger and garlic, stirring constantly to keep them from burning. Add the spinach a handful at a time, allowing it to wilt. Once all the spinach is added, transfer to a bowl and drizzle the sesame oil on the spinach. Serve hot or cold.

Even Andy - hater of all vegetable and fruits ate a big helping!

And if you are on weight watchers, this has a half point per serving. If you cut back on the peanut oil, it has no points!

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!