Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:12 a.m. - 2005-06-09
Still no dancing lessons

Of course, we're never happy - two weeks ago I was bleating about how coooold it was, and now I'm sweating like a pig way too early in June.

It's just too sticky!

Spouse has been working incredibly hard this week - on stuff I didn't even have to ask him to do. And he got his chapter into the publisher this week, so that's a tremendously good thing, AND he took on some committee work which will pay for our vacation, AND he's going to sleep overnight on a WWII battleship with Andy Saturday night, when it is supposed to be very, very hot and humid, and I feel guilty.

Me? I'm just sweating.

We ate the tabouleh, salmon, veggie experiment last night and it was delicious! Very cooling, very light, but filling. For dessert we had fresh raspberries. What a nice summer supper!

Cub scout planning meeting last night - got some good stuff planned.

Spouse's hard work in our bedroom has made it possible for me to actually consider putting the winter clothes in storage bins. I hate this twice a yeear process, so I've compensated by just leaving enormous piles of folded clothes on every surface of the bedroom the last two years. It is disorderly and makes me bananas, but not enough to actually do something about it. Until now.

I even bought some of those space bags that sucks out all the air. I am becoming impossibly boring.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!