Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:06 p.m. - 2005-06-08
Field trip and appointments

I had to take a sick day today - I had doctors appointments clumped together, AND I got to chaperone Andy's field trip to a local nature center for three hours. It was great.Made me forget about the whole "Just slide down a little further" thing.

Washingmachine is fixed and spouse even cleaned up the laundry room! And today he cleaned out the back of the garage because when we got home last night, I saw a mouse running along the pipes leading out of the house. I know, I know, we live in the woods, so I have to expect wildlife, but I really, really don't want to.

We didn't eat the experiment last night, we're having it tonight. We went to a restaurant - a chain that serves among its regular menu - some weight watcher entrees, so spouse talked me into going out to eat. It wasn't bad.

Today at the nature preserve we saw snakes, snapping turtles, geese, dragon flies, chipmonks and snails. Tonight I need to check myself for ticks. I'm just so itchy thinking about it.

Nuthin' else to report.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!