Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:52 a.m. - 2005-06-07
Clickety

Tuesday...hmmm...let's see...what's new? Down two pounds - I'm somewhat disappointed, since it was two weeks since the last weigh-in, and I have been downright saintly in my approach to this program. I expected to lose more like 24 pounds.

There are minor annoyances at work as people become more and more tense about funding and rfps and all the good things that come with soft money.

I've booked our flights, so we're leaving for Flora Dora on July 4th, then the cruise on the 9th, back to Flora dora on the 14th, back home on the 18th.

The washing machine broke this weekend - the agitator isn't agitating, and even me prodding it onward with insults and snarkiness would not make it work, so spouse is home dutifully waiting for the repair person during the window of time they gave us as somewhere between now and the end of the next ice age. Yah, I know that's a cheap joke - EVERYONE makes fun of the waiting time for repairpeople.

Tonight I've tried an experiment with salmon, dill, cilantro, vidalia onion, tabouleh, celery, cucumbers and tomatoes. It is all cold. I'm dubious.


a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!