Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:34 a.m. - 2005-06-06
Game Face

Don't know where this weekend went - Saturday - cub scout things, grocery shopping, church, then grown-ups night.

Sunday - D&O - visit the in-laws. We brought the FIL his father's day presents, since Spouse and Andy will be camping next weekend, and the weekend after that, my parents arrive, so I don't know what is happening schedule wise. Of course, the CDs that I spent three days searching for (at MIL's request) on the Internet was the wrong set, even though it was the conductor and performer they had indicated, so I have to figure out Am@zon's return policy and get that exchanged; then the picture I gave them of their son and their grand-son wasn't as crisp as they'd like. (The two of them are hugging and wearing hats.) Oh. Freaking. Please. (time for new mantra - SHUT THE HELL UP!)
We took them to lunch - the server wasn't fast enough - really, where the hell are they going after lunch? NO WHERE! I just hate it when they bully servers. I was a server - I know good service, and we certainly had it - but heaven forbit we have to wait a nano-second longer than they want for their coffee - never mind that she was making a fresh pot - and the complaints and snottiness starts. But I kept my game face, because I don't want to hurt spouse or Andy.

Saturday we got a last-minute invitation from one of spouse's retiring colleagues to come for dinner on Sunday - I explained that it might be difficult to get a sitter, and she invited Andy along. Then Sunday, she changed the time to an hour earlier, which worked out fine. Dinner was interesting - lots of high-brow literature discussion (yah-I had lots to contribute...) but we enjoyed ourselves, and Andy was of course, well behaved.

I'm sleepy this morning - another big surprise. Gotta go weigh-in at WW; then more work plowage.

Here are my observations:

On the road the last week there have been an unusually large number of three things:

1. Balls - basketball, tennis, soccer, volleyball and wiffle

2. Shoes - of course, just one, not a pair.

3. Porches (the car, not the attachment to a house.) Yesterday we saw 23 in 45 minutes.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!