Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:52 a.m. - 2005-06-02
High praises
I didn't expect that I would get to update today. I am in our nation's capital. Waiting for meetings. Flew out at 6 this morning, got to the city, cabbed to the hotel, and they had a room ready - all this by 8 this morning! I am travelling with a co-worker whom I like very much. I am in the business center of this hotel and feeling particularly grown-up, although I have travelled alot for business before. Just not in a while. I think the last time I was in our nation's capital I was pregnant (very pregnant) with Andy. I may begin to retain water on this trip.

Last night I got to see Andy's book "All about Me" which will be presented tomorrow at the family day which I will be missing (guilt, guilt, guilt...) but which his teacher is taping so that I can see it when I chaperone the field trip next week. Anyway, I got to write a note in the book after reading it, and it is so precious. He writes about his father and me. According to Andy, I am cuter than a puppy, and he hates my work clothes (which he says are all dark colors) because he knows then I will be away from him. WAAAAAH! But cuter than a puppy? That works for me.

Also, he seems to remember every single thing we say, and has repeated much of it in this book. My little sponge.

I hope he will retain that quality when we talk to him about serious "Life" things.

It is drizzly and grey today. I may need to seek out an umbrella, depending on how far we have to walk to the building where the meetings are being held.

Spouse made dinner last night - salmon with thai bbq sauce, asparagas and garlicky potatoes. Very, very yummy, especially since I didn't have to cook it.

Better get going to the meeting.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!