Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:30 a.m. - 2005-05-25
Oh the places we'll go...
It is just so Novembery here today, and not in the "yay- Thanksgiving is almost here" kind of way, but in the "Yes, I DEFINITELY saw snowflakes mixed in with the drizzel yesterday" kind of way. Don't diagram this sentence.

Andy had a cough free night. We tried an OTC remedy, so we'll see how that works. He did NOT like the soy/brown rice stuffed peppers, but the neighbors did.

I was grouchy at spouse yesterday. When I came home, he told me he had accidentally run over the recycling cart and broken one of its wheels. Then he forgot to put on the stuffed peppers that I asked him to do and explained patiently how to do, and when I got home, he had sort of forgotten. Yet, he can remember the most minute detail from an architectural essay and know precisely where it is located in a book. I groused for a bit, but that upsets Andy, so I backed off. I suspect it is a combination of work, hormones and this crappy, rainy, cold weather that is at work on my mood. Also, the uncertaintly of the television schedule.

So it all comes down to this: There are fewer and fewer people in the world who will do a thing because it is the right thing to do, or it will benefit more people than just themselves, or it is kind. There are more and more people who just do things because they can, or because it makes them feel "special," regardless of how it affects others.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!