Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:40 p.m. - 2005-05-18
Not the tooth fairy's friend

Today Andy has two of his teeth pulled - the baby "eye" teeth, or the vampire ones as we call them. His permanent teeth won't come down, so the dentist suggested that this is a way to help them. I am worried, because Andy has never really experienced alot of pain. I'm not sure if this will cause him alot of pain, but I'm still worried. I know, I know - it is just a tooth extraction, and a baby one at that. I had all four of my wisdom teeth pulled at the same time when I was in college, and one was impacted, and I went on to take a final exam later in the day. I am so freakin' strong. But I want my baby to be okay.

Spouse will take him right after school. The dentist has had to change the appointment three times, so we've been anticipating this for two months. Andy forgot all about it until this morning. His friend will come with spouse and Andy because we pick her up after school on Wednesdays. I will try to leave work early. We've stocked up on children's pain relievers. I have two five dollar bills for the tooth fairy to leave.

My poor little muffin face.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!