Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:16 a.m. - 2005-05-13
Wish I could shake this feeling
This has been a week of wierd and remembered dreams. I've been waking up all anxious and worried. This morning, my car began overheating, so I threw on the heater and limped along to work. We'll drop it off to the garage tonight.

We had company for dinner last night - a neighbor/friend who sprained her ankle - Spouse took her son to Karate last night then they came over for dinner - pasta with shrimp and basil. I had some marginal tomatoes so I made those into a sauce with garlic and fresh basil. Also made salad and had berries and pound cake for dessert. Spouse was a huge help - picked up a few things from the grocery store and set the table before he went to Karate, and I came home from work and cooked. Andy realized after dinner that he had lost his beloved baseball cap - one which was given to him by a policeman he had befriended over the last several months. The policeman came to our house last month to deliver the cap (a rather unusual version of a famous baseball team's hat) and a tee shirt and a number of other little goodies. Andy cried and cried. Spouse went to the school where a janitor let him in and to look in the cafeteria - the last place Andy was yesterday. So we're hoping that it was in his class coat room. I'm torn about this - Andy misplaces things frequently - lunchboxes, other hats, gloves, mittens, etc. Do I make this a "lesson" about keeping track of one's things, or do I follow my instinct and try to replace the hat?

It is after all, just a thing, and not a person or a pet. But I can hear him sobbing still.

My panties are less in a twist at work, but the issue has not yet surfaced.

Three adults died in a house fire near us early this morning, and I am sad for %%pischina%% and her family on the loss of her father.

Tonight is home-made pizza, cub scouts and a bit of babysitting. My best neighbor/friend and her spouse are going out, so we are watching their daughter - one of Andy's best friends. Then we go to Cub Scout crossover, and maybe for an ice cream cone afterward. Tomorrow Andy has another play-date - a friend from his after-school program, and we are going out to dinner with another couple to a restaurant whose chef is on public television with his own show. We were supposed to go in March, but spouse and I were sick.

Happy, happy weekend dance!

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!