Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:58 a.m. - 2005-05-05
Sitting

Drove to the conference yestiddy. Took my photos, met many women superintendents, enjoyed the conversations, drove home, sang to the radio, nuked dinner (shepherd's pie - not bad) helped Andy and his friend do their homework; watched them play - tried to sleep for 10 minutes amidst the giggling - silly me; then off to the cub scout planning monthly meeting. Came home, trimmed Andy's nails after his shower, watched Citizen Kane with spouse and fell asleep before they (SPOILER!) burned the sled.

Today is plow, plow, plow. Tomorrow is conference, conference, conference. This weekend, grown ups night at our house. We have shuffled and rearranged grown ups night for the last four months because one couple consistently could not get a sitter (they stopped relying on their free family sitting service) and again they want us to reschedule, but I am mean. I am not. I wish they would take other people's schedules into consideration. I am sure I will pay for this in some way. But for now, I'm holding firm.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!